:: before :: September 01, 2003 :: after


Holy FUCK! A house near me just sold for 1.6 million dollars! It's only 4 bedroom, 2 bath. It's probably the same size as my house and if it's bigger, it's only slightly bigger... I'm sure it's much nicer on the inside, but still. That is INSANE. See, when I said real estate here is inflated, I wasn't joking!!!!!! The good news is, we are not trying to buy a house here obviously, and I think this finally convinced my mom we should sell our house when we move to Dallas, and not rent like she was originally going to do. We need the money so bad... this would be wonderful if we could sell our house for even HALF that price. The houses in Dallas are so much more reasonably priced. Oh, and I did mean "when we move" not IF! I do believe it will finally happen this time. After school gets our for my mom (she's a 5th grade teacher), in June. I think we'd move sometime that summer, I'm not sure when exactly. I don't know if I'll even be still living at home then though. I really want to go study abroad in Australia.

I got a letter from my old friend Brian on Saturday. I was so shocked, that is the last thing I expected to get in the mail. I'm going to type it up but right now I have to go because my mom and I are going to check out the sale on DVD players at Best Buy :)


:: archives :: notes :: profile :: rings :: cast :: diaryland ::