:: before :: March 17, 2003 :: after


UGGH. I have to go back to Dr. Lowen today. I'm just killing time here before I have to leave at 8:15. I woke up at 6am for some bizarre reason. I am not sleeping well at all lately. Worse than usual. I went to bed around midnight and kept waking up, which is really unlike me cause normally once I'm asleep I'm out cold and almost nothing can wake me up. I live in California and frequently sleep through earth quakes!

- - - - -

I'm on hour 27 of not eating. Not exactly an accomplishment but for me it is. I am so addicted to food. But I went all day yesterday on just Diet Coke because I was so upset after weighing myself. I am praying my scale is broken. That's possible actually because it's an old scale, and I dropped it. It used to be consistently four pounds less than the hospital and 3 less than the doctor's, so I always added 4 pounds to what the scale read figuring that was accurate. But it's been a long time since I checked it's reading compared to the hospital and it's been a few months since checking it with the doctor's so perhaps it's really broken now. One reason I think it might be broken is that I weighed myself and then after shitting all night [sorry to be graphic], I weighed myself again and the reading was THE SAME. I know I lost at least a few pounds from that and I wasn't drinking anything to make up for that loss so then the loss should have registered on the scale. Hmmm... I still don't want to get weighed at the doctor but I know she will make me since I didn't last week. Well I have to go shower before I leave, I'll write more later.


:: archives :: notes :: profile :: rings :: cast :: diaryland ::