:: before :: October 15, 2003 :: after


Hi, this is dimstar, and I am adding an entry for Ruth. I know she added one earlier but there is some things she didn't get to say so I will add them for her.

In the words of our dear Ruth:

Rogers isn't all it is cracked up to be. The difference in price is very obvious. Other patients have said places like Renfrew and Remuda have much better food. All we have on weekends is meals, snacks, and check-in at 6:15. There is a huge shortage in staff. I was surprised that when I needed a nurse one never came. The RCs left a message for her (she was on another floor I think) and this was Thursday afternoon and she didn't come on our floor until until Friday afternoon and it wasn't for me! It was for this girl L*

Now I am not going to add the other stuff, but I will give an overview. Ruth didn't like her roommate. She constantly complains about her medical conditions, how she is at her highest weight ever, and is dating a 59 year-old man at age 29. He pays for all of her residential treatment, and they have been going out for ten years.

Needless to say, she and Ruth got into an argument and she moved into another girl's room, which the treatment team made a huge deal out of agreeing to. Other than that, Ruth is getting along well with the other girls. She seems to have really clicked with a few. The ages on her floor are 38, 21, 29, 40, 55, 25, 24, and 21. (Quite a difference in age gaps from when I was there)

Another TF'er was admitted on Monday. Her name is Caroline. Some of you may know her.

Okay, I don't want to give out too much more info. It weighs guilty on my concience. Take care everyone, and drop Ruth a letter.

xoxo Dimstar


:: archives :: notes :: profile :: rings :: cast :: diaryland ::